Your Best Age is Now: Author Interview & Giveaway

Your Best Age is Now:

Author Interview & Giveaway

Your-Best-Age-is-Now-Tour-Banner.jpg

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? 

I’ve been really loving this British psychoanalyst and author, Adam Philips lately. I want to read everything he’s written. He’s a genius, in my opinion. He’s so sophisticated and thought provoking. His style is quite unusual, too. I highly recommend his books.
What are your current projects? 

Right now, I’m still working on spreading the message about my book, Your Best Age is Now. Midlife has been misbranded and maligned by our culture. I’m hoping to change that via both my book and the professional projects that open up for me as a result of my book.

 

Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members. 

I felt very much supported by my publishing company, Harper One. They were absolutely amazing to me the entire time I was writing my book. It was a work love fest, for me.
Do you see writing as a career? 

I see writing as always being a part of my career. It’s one of my favorite things to do.
If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book? 

I think if I had to change anything, I would have included more male stories, as well as some additional male perspectives into my book. I did stay a little focused on the female experience in Your Best Age is Now.
Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? 

I remember thinking in high school that I wanted to write published books, but it was not based on my love of writing at the time. That came a little later. I really found my writer’s voice when I started working as a psychology reporter in Elmira, New York. Writing psychology segments really honed my skills as a writer.
Can you share a little of your current work with us? 

Currently I’m working as a psychotherapist with patients on the Upper East Side in Manhattan. I am a contributor to Bella Magazine as well as being on the medical advisory board. I am also a contributor for the Huffington Post. I am a spokesperson for BabyCenter.com and a relationship contributor for Investigation Discovery’s show, Scorned. And I am also in the process of working on developing some other projects connected to my book.
Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I always find getting the grammar exactly right a bit challenging. I’m always grateful for a good old fashioned editor to make sure all of my “I’s” are dotted and my “T’s are crossed. LOL
Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work? 

It’s so hard to pick a favorite author of all time, but currently I am really enjoying the writings of Adam Philips. He’s a British psychoanalyst and author. I became familiar with his work after attending a Modern Psychoanalytic conference, where he was the keynote speaker, in New York City. His books are so sophisticated, creative, and thought provoking. He really gets his reader to think in a different and more expansive way. He also writes about psychology, which is my favorite subject to read about.
Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)? 

I’ve had to travel a little for my book promotion, but I’m always happy to travel more for my book. Just name the day, time, and place, and I will be there. I REALLY love traveling, especially when it’s connected to my work.

 

What are you working on now?

Right now I’m still working on promoting my book. I’m also working on developing a few projects that are connected to the themes of my book, so stay tuned!!!

 

Anything you’d like to say to your readers?

Thank you for reading my book. I’m so thrilled you’re willing to go on this journey with me. I hope Your Best Age is Now gets you to think differently about midlife and the possibilities available to you and your life.

Your Best Age Is Now Cover.png

Although we’ve been conditioned to think “middle aged” is practically a four-letter word, the realities of women in midlife today are far different than what our mothers experienced. Women in their 40s, 50s, and even 60s are living younger, vibrant lives. But influenced by our youth-obsessed culture, we fear that when we hit midlife, we stop being relevant and no longer have options—that it’s simply too late for us.

Contradicting long-ingrained beliefs, Robi Ludwig draws on myth-busting data from scientific research and on her experience as a therapist to show midlife is not the beginning of our decline—it is actually a time to pursue our dreams. In Your Best Age Is Now, she offers specific advice on how to change our perception of this next life phase and make the best of it by:

  • Letting go of stress to create a more balanced life;
  • Identifying false thinking that is holding us back;
  • Taking charge of our love life and relationships;
  • Staying relevant in the workplace or starting new, exciting careers;
  • Becoming more spiritual and leading a life of gratitude; and more.

Your Best Age Is Now provides the guidance you need to reject the status quo, become more “you” than ever before, and find the kind of happiness you never thought possible.

“A must-read for any woman who fears her prime is in her past. Ludwig’s practical and perspective-changing advice will help you embrace midlife’s unique opportunities and navigate challenges with ease, so you can live your fullest life yet.”—Holly Phillips, M.D., general internist, author of The Exhaustion Breakthrough, and CBS News medical contributor

“Every woman needs to read this book. Robi Ludwig will convince you that a youthful mindset, plus new adventures and opportunities and even new or deeper love, are all highly possible, no matter what the number on your birth certificate is.”—Bonnie Fuller, president and editor-in-chief of HollywoodLife.com

“Robi Ludwig shows us how to feel ageless, beautiful, and relevant. A superb book that will shift and transform your beliefs about midlife and aging.” —Laura Geller, founder of Laura Geller Beauty and board member of the Cosmetic Executive Women Foundation

“In this revolutionary and riveting book, Robi Ludwig brilliantly helps women break through the disabling myths we’ve been fed about midlife. She redefines it, using science and inspiring stories from her practice, empowering us to enjoy this truly fantastic time of life.”—Lisa Bloom, civil rights attorney, legal analyst for NBC News and Avvo.com, andNew York Times bestselling author of Think

“Robi Ludwig nails it! She makes it clear that midlife is the time for wise, effective women to advance the whole damn species! Robi makes us roar!”—Dr. Wendy Walsh, Emmy-nominated former cohost of The Doctors and CNN commentator

 

Author bioheadshots 2011 001.jpg

Robi Ludwig, Psy.D. is a nationally known psychotherapist, award-winning reporter, and author. She is a relationship contributor for Investigation Discovery Network’s Scorned, and has hosted TLC’s reality show One Week to Save Your Marriage and GSN’s Without Prejudice? Dr. Ludwig is a regular guest on CNN, Fox News, and Headline News, discussing psychological and lifestyle issues as well as the criminal mind. She has appeared on Today, Entertainment Tonight20/20, World News TonightNightlineThe View, Fox and Friends, Steve Harvey, The Wendy Williams Show, and is on the medical board and a contributor for BELLA Magazine. She also writes for the Huffington Post. Dr. Ludwig lives in New York City.

Social media links: Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/drrobiludwig

Twitter – https://twitter.com/drrobiludwig

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/drrobiludwig/

Google + – https://plus.google.com/u/0/+DrRobiLudwig/

Youtube – https://www.youtube.com/user/DrRobiLudwig

Blogspot – http://drrobiludwig.blogspot.com/

Purchase links      http://drrobiludwig.com/book/

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

